Poisoned Punch Bowl

a diary of thought.








Current
Expired

E-mail

Diaryland Info






www.poisonedpunchbowl.com
2003-10-03
3:32 a.m.


This is the feeling that I have gone so far beyond myself, my ego and my expectations that I feel I am swimming beneath my own skin where I am nothing but cells, blood, water and flesh.

I pulsate with the thought that I am alive, awake and allowed to participate in the seconds and hours that make up this gigantic moment we call life.

I am realizing each moment as it happens and I am overwhelmed that each specific moment will never happen again to another person at another place in time....10, 20, 500 years from now.

Everything becomes precious to me.

The shortness of life.

The permanancy that we think our lives have....

like we'll be here forever.

We won't.

We fade as everything in nature does.

I hope that capturing each moment, gesture and word like a photograph will make everything important.

If we all realized how important each second of our lives was. If we realized how insignificant we are in the grand scheme of the universe. If we realized that ego, perception and status add up nothing in the end...then mayve we would craft each tiny moment of our lives into something so cinematically rich and emotionally full as the finest film we have ever seen.

We wouldn't hold back our emotions.

Fear would be rendered obsolete.

We would burst into song at the drop of a hat,

We would love and lust with wild abandon.

This moment.

Right now.

"Right now" is over as soon as it is stated,

When you state the present it disappears and becomes the past.

There is no past, present or future...

just one continuous momemnt undulating, rising and recieving with the direction of our lives.

030929_91.html