Poisoned Punch Bowl

a diary of thought.








Current
Expired

E-mail

Diaryland Info






www.poisonedpunchbowl.com
2003-04-22
3:46 a.m.


A day where much was planned but little was executed. Unproductive. Got into an argument with Popsicle over those severed deer heads they sell in antique shops. We spent a hefty portion of the early part of the day talking like Bette Davis and finding our attempts at it amusing. It is a matter of breaking up your syllables in a screwed up way. Put your pauses in the right places. ie: "I'm going to the re FRIDGE or atah to get a cup of Caaaaw Fee!" Right.

Another piece I wrote was accepted for publication today. I was happy about that for about five minutes. I think that today has been muted by the comparison of yesterday. Rented a film called "Things Behind The Sun". Great acting but a real downer of a plot.

Up so late my brain has been reduced to emotional Valium. I am reading 2 books at a time again, and I am itching to get Atlas Of The Human Heart by Ariel Gore. That will bring me up to three. I have a serious literature addiction. This is why I need to work in a bookstore. The smell of books should calm me down a bit. Maybe I can get a job at a great bookstore in NY. I would get up early for a bookstore job.

030420_41.html