Poisoned Punch Bowl

a diary of thought.








Current
Expired

E-mail

Diaryland Info






www.poisonedpunchbowl.com
2003-04-27
1:27 a.m.


Packed up the last dregs of this San Francisco life in abandoned boxes. Boxes left from someone else�s move. Sorted through boxes of jewelry that hasn�t seen skin for years. My fingers fell on a pair of earrings that my mother gave me a year before she died, when her hips still had flesh on them and her eyes had life. The sadness hit me from behind and I held them in my hands and cried while the soundtrack to Grease played in the background. One of those totally inappropriate music moments that, when I am not involved I find fascinating. The juxtaposition of cheerful music and misery. Clockwork Orange, David Lynch films, carnival music.

Today was the day we had to round up all four cats and get them to the vet. Health certificates for their transport to New York. Hours of running around the house prodding cats from under beds and sofas. Sweet natured wonderful cats were growling and hissing in corners, spitting and kicking and screaming. Bean was so scared he pissed himself, poor thing. Feline urine soaked Prada pants. That�s what I get for wearing that shit. One of our cats weighed 18 pounds.

I drink apple juice like it�s going out of style. Odwalla. Tips of organic pretzel sticks dipped in organic mustard.

Popsicle is losing her mind. Grouchy as all hell and screaming and yelling about everything. PMS. The one drawback to being a lesbian is dealing with each others biological meltdowns. She is reading this book about the Charles Manson murders and I think it�s starting to make her maniacal. Today she brought it with her to the vet. Ripped the front cover off so that no one would think she was insane. Ironically the guy at the vets office noticed the authors name and yelled loudly, �Hey that�s Ed Sanders! Is that the Charles Manson book?� I laughed my ass off. She�s into that true crime stuff so this book has sucked her in. Her mood hung in the air like 20 pounds of steel today. She finally calmed down about an hour ago.

Pain. I had the elbow part part my tattoo worked on for 2 hours yesterday. My whole arm is bruised and swollen. Three dimensional tattoo. Cat scratches on my legs. Teeth marks on my wrists from Monkey, who was scared shitless when he saw the cat carrier. Splinter in my finger from the upstairs bannister. Egg shaped pain on my head from slamming my head into the low ceiling while cleaning out my closet.

I am going to bed where it is safe and warm.

030425_33.html