Poisoned Punch Bowl

a diary of thought.








Current
Expired

E-mail

Diaryland Info






www.poisonedpunchbowl.com
2003-05-10
2:09 p.m.


Furniture, pets and too many bath products moved safely into our New York City apartment. Private gated place in the heart of the village. Our private yard is huge. High ceilings.A super-celebrity is our next door neighbor. It's all very posh. Fancy-pants. We're back. San Francisco seems like suburbia when I put it on retrospect.

To the salon tomorrow. Going platinum again. Gained quite a bit of awareness in San Francisco but lost my style for sure. Roll out the glam trucks.

I am conflicted, settling in, feeling uncontrollably sexy, wild, dynamic. This is the feeling I have missed for too long. Energy. Energy. Energy. It's a good thing.

New York is less harsh than I remember. People smile. Strangers talk to us. The vibe is good. Almost everything unpacked. We are painting a wall in the living room blue. Painting my bookshelf red. Hot tub in the garden.

Things are good.

I enjoy change more than I thought. But now, sleep.

030428_46.html