Poisoned Punch Bowl

a diary of thought.








Current
Expired

E-mail

Diaryland Info






www.poisonedpunchbowl.com
2003-08-02
10:58 a.m.


Walking home from spending too much money at the m.a.c store on Chistopher street and I am hit by a flash flood. I duck under an awning and wait for the rain to stop. It doesn't. I realize that it's "only rain" and hit the street where I am soaked to the bone in 30 seconds flat.

All of the other people without umbrellas are running, so I decide to walk slowly and enjoy it. It really was an interesting experiment and I found myself smiling as my shoes filled with water,my dress clung to me and my hair flattened itslef against my head.

By the time I got to my street I was laughing out loud to myself as the rain continued to drench me and people ran past me like they were on fire.

I suppose I looked mildly insane.

He who doesn't hear the music assumes the dancer to be mad, they say.

030731_47.html