Poisoned Punch Bowl

a diary of thought.








Current
Expired

E-mail

Diaryland Info






www.poisonedpunchbowl.com
2003-08-29
7:16 p.m.


I feel like the smoke that hangs in the air after a fire has burnt itself out. Have I been burning the candle at both ends? Indeed. I took up smoking again while on vacation. This, after having quit for almost a year. Now I am in the process of quitting smoking all over again and the second time feels harder than the first. Can you say Withdrawal Symptoms?

I have also come down with a cold and a tiny bout of depression (nicotine withdrawal, no doubt about it.) Fuck Phillip Morris and their smoke totin' selves. I haven't been able to write anything worth publishing in over a week and it's time for me to detox and relax so I am taking off to Ohio with Popsicle for the week.

Swimming, Tennis, Fitness and long, quiet times for me to write are what lie ahead. I am looking forward to it. Girl needs an IV full of energy and perk.

030827_81.html