Poisoned Punch Bowl

a diary of thought.








Current
Expired

E-mail

Diaryland Info






www.poisonedpunchbowl.com
2003-09-06
1:16 a.m.


The Midwest. It was my first visit there and I had no idea what to expect.

I was totally freaked out by the number of strip malls, American flags and fast food places. It was too surreal. I went into a supermarket and I felt like Alice in Wonderland. If you are a New Yorker and you visit the Midwest you can feel like you're on an acid trip 24 hours a day.

There is nothing to do there. I suppose people eat a lot and have a lot of sex. The food is bigger, the people are bigger, the stores are bigger. They've got alot of land out there. "Yay! More room for strip malls and Arby's!", someone must have thought. I also don't think the vegetarian lifestyle has hit the Midwest yet. And people tend to live in these little housing developments where all of the houses look the same.

NYC was starting to get on my nerves, but a trip to Ohio solved that fast.

030829_35.html