Poisoned Punch Bowl

a diary of thought.








Current
Expired

E-mail

Diaryland Info






www.poisonedpunchbowl.com
2003-09-08
2:32 a.m.


I walked outside tonight and crashed directly into a spider web. The feeling was similar to having an itch but not being able to pinpoint it's exact location therby being unable to alleviate it. The spider web must have been intricate because it wrapped me up pretty tight and it took me a good 3-5 minutes to break it down and rid myself of that surreal feeling of someone touching me very lightly.

As I sat there I wondered how long it took the spider to weave that web. It took me under a second to destroy it. Was the spider counting on that web for dinner? Did it think I was an insect for a moment and then think "Score! We're eating like kings tonight, kids!"

I suppose that spider is really depressed now.

030906_23.html