Poisoned Punch Bowl

a diary of thought.








Current
Expired

E-mail

Diaryland Info






www.poisonedpunchbowl.com
2003-09-15
11:34 p.m.


Floating in a void. This is the kind of thing that makes me wonder about the science between everything in your life going FABULOUS and a bout of depression. What is that about? Can we go so far into happy that we land back into depression? Everything was going fine, now all of a sudden I am feeling like a damp, moldy dishrag. I hope it is only PMS. Usually is.

I have spent hours at the computer and have not produced a single scrap of writing. Well, now I suppose I have.

It is a little too quiet tonight in NYC. Makes me nervous. And all of these people are stocking up on bottled water and food because of a possible impending hurricane. I think people, as a rule, like a weather related catastrophe to get all worked up about. I am not rushing out to buy anything. If a hurricane strikes, I will start fasting.

030912_73.html