Poisoned Punch Bowl

a diary of thought.








Current
Expired

E-mail

Diaryland Info






www.poisonedpunchbowl.com
2003-09-29
11:15 a.m.


It is the most surreal feeling when you are in a relationship with someone for almost three years, yet you both still get butterflies in your stomach when you look at each other. I never believed that a relationship like this could exist in real life, and now that I am in it I sometimes have to pause, take a deep breath and thank the universe for bringing such a wonderful partnership into my life.

It's funny, Popsicle was saying last night that she wished she had never had another relationship prior to ours. She commented on all of the years she wasted with people she THOUGHT she loved...only to find out she was just using the relationship either to pass time or because she thought she would never find the perfect person for her. I did the same thing. All of the years we wasted with people we just "settled" for. It freaks us out when we think about it. I suppose if I never met Popsicle I would still be "settling" for less. I never thought I could have EVERYTHING in one person. Just the thought of it seemed lofty. Not only are we married, we are best friends...that is an amazing combination.

It blows our minds when we hear of people in relationships who aren't happy or overjoyed about each other. I can't imagine living like that. I spent so much time in complete loser, unfulfilling, lacking love relationships. Popsicle spent 8 years with someone who wasn't her soulmate and eight years is a long time to be in a relationship with someone you don't have an overwhelming love for. We have so many regrets about our past. We wish we could erase everyone we were ever with before we met. I never thought I would fall in love so hard with someone who loved me back just as strongly. It's so hard to articulate what a great feeling it is to have a best friend and lover in one person. I am such a mush-head today....

I have really got to get back on the ball with writing. I have been in procrastination mode for over a week. My mind is lethargic and can't seem to come up with any new ideas. I sit at the keyboard and grow numb.

Los Angeles comes in tonight which I am looking forward to. It's been a little too quiet here at night with Popsicle in Ohio for a few nights.

I talked to PhotoMoto today and I need to get some new photos done for a composite card. I need to lose about 15 lbs. though, because the camera adds 10. My weight has been fluctuating up and down over the past year. I'm happy with where I am at now, but losing 15 lbs. couldn't hurt. I never want to be "skinny" because it creeps me out and I just don't like the look of boney women. Luckily I have inherited the genetic inclination for curves a' la 1940's where a few extra pounds sort of falls in the right places and works with the whole glamour thing. If I can't quit my Pop Secret popcorn addiciton, that could change however!!

Fall is here in NYC. With a vengance, in fact. I walked outside this morning and headed right back in for a sweater. I do love the fall because there is something magical about it....nature being so beautiful right before it dies. Winter is going to piss me off. It will be our first winter in over 2 years. Winter tends to make me angry, and I usually spend the whole winter in as much isolation as possible.

So ends my randomness.

Flannel.html