Poisoned Punch Bowl

a diary of thought.








Current
Expired

E-mail

Diaryland Info






www.poisonedpunchbowl.com
2003-10-30
3:54 a.m.


Certain moments arise again and again

as if I forgot to greet them 10 years ago or yesterday. When I realize everything is spontaneous, I want to run into the alley and laugh until my stomach hurts and the world slows down like a rollercoaster cascading down the last tiny hill.

"Life is like this" I sometimes think. I've got it nailed down. I've got it figured out and all of the philosophers and poets had it wrong all this time. I have had the greatest epiphany of all time. While I'm on this roll, perhaps I should try to invent something new or fiddle with numbers until I discover everything Einstein missed. I want to buy a microscope. I want to look at the sky through a telescope.

Then the moment fades. It's gone. I know nothing and that's good enough for me.

031027_27.html