Poisoned Punch Bowl

a diary of thought.








Current
Expired

E-mail

Diaryland Info






www.poisonedpunchbowl.com
2003-09-24
7:06 a.m.


Filmed a commercial for Fleet Bank yesterday. It should be shown all over the East Coast, so keep an eye out for a punk-rocked version of me bouncing around to some really bad music.

Funny, they were trying to appeal to the "hip and trendy" crowd with this commercial so the casting director told me to make sure I wore something that exposed my tattoos. Well, after we shot the first scene, they handed me a big ugly flannel shirt to wear. They did this to all of the other people who had tattoos. I guess the big CEO's up at Fleet decided they didn't want to go too far. Had I known I would have been subject to wearing a flannel shirt, I never would have taken the job.

I don't even own a flannel shirt. The fact that I may show up on national television wearing one is mortifying. I hope I end up on the cutting room floor. Please, please let all of my scenes NOT make the final cut!

So- it was a 10 hour day and I came home and went to bed at nine. I think the last time I went too bed at nine I was a little kid. Now, I am on a normal persons sleep schedule which opens up an entirely new perspective. It is 7:30am and I am up eating Kashi with lumpy soymilk and drinking apple-carrot-ginger juice that I just made myself. It feels good to be up early. Surreal, actually....like I'm getting away with something.

I am working with this way cool composer on some lyrics for his next project. He actually picked some of my already written pieces and will use those...then, I will write something new specifically for the project. It is a very interesting collaboration and I am looking forward to hearing my words set to music. The guys music is excellent.

Los Angeles blasts back into town on Monday. I'm looking forward to it because I have been going crazy with no one to talk to at night since Popsicle went back to work. It will be nice to have a friend living with me for a month or so....

Which reminds me, I need to call Photomoto because I keep calling him saying, "We MUST get together next week and hang out." and then I get carried away with shit and we never do. He is supposed to be shooting Sandra Bernhard sometime soon and he's all excited about it. Last week was his birthday. I seriously should see him this week. I am such a sucky friend.

I am going to go to the library. I need the smell of books.

Here ends my stream-of-thinking ramblings for the day. Does anyone actually read this?

030917_85.html