Poisoned Punch Bowl

a diary of thought.








Current
Expired

E-mail

Diaryland Info






www.poisonedpunchbowl.com
2003-10-15
9:15 p.m.


I love when I discover a new entertainer that blows me away. It so rarely happens. Fran Landesman is my new favorite. A poetic genius. We saw her the other night at Joe's Pub. Mind blowing. Thank god there is still some true, classic talent in this world. Unfortunate it's not at the forefront of the media.

Los Angeles' show was great. I never cease to be amazed by her talent. She is great fun to have around. A truly honest, wonderful character. Probably the only friend who hasn't fucked me over and never will. Three cheers for that.

I have been writing a little bit less and blissing out a little bit more. The fall makes me unbearably romantic. It makes me want to smoke and drink and eat bad things in celebration. I listen to more music and feel the music a bit more in the fall. I am not going to harass myself over it....when the winter comes I will put my nose to the grindstone again. Autumn makes me manic.

I am hung up on Bette Davis. I rented The Anniversary last night and it was so campy and fabulous.

Now, I am off to take a long, hot bath and pontificate.

Cheers,

031006_80.html