Poisoned Punch Bowl

a diary of thought.








Current
Expired

E-mail

Diaryland Info






www.poisonedpunchbowl.com
2003-11-16
11:34 p.m.


when the cool sets in I am sweeping leaves with my breath, exhaling cigarette smoke into my own icy breath, thinking I should quit because it will soon be too cold to stand outside and smoke.

I will quit.

I will quit and I will become a raving lunatic like the last time I quit. The sound of someone coughing in a theater might drive me to homicide. A strange glance from a stranger could set me off for hours.

Maybe if I drink lots of tea....

Yes, I'll drink lots of tea to make my mind forget that I am not smoking. It's all an oral fixation right? It all starts when we are babies.

I'll drink tea outside in the cold and exhale the hot steam of sips into the air. It might feel a bit like smoking then.

Or not.

sometimes.html